4th Annual Leadership Conference

The 4th Annual Leadership Conference was held on Thursday, February 9th at the Tuscarora Room in Reisner Hall on the campus of Shippensburg University. This year’s featured speaker was Patrick W. O’Donnell, President & CEO of Summit Health who spoke on the topic of “The Divergent Leader: Leadership Lessions from the Trenches”. Attendees included Chamber members and students from area universities. The Chamber wishes to thank the following sponsors: Volvo CE (Corporate Sponsor), Shippensburg University and Summit Health (Event Sponsors), DB Schenker and Members 1st Federal Credit Union (Gold Sponsors), and ACNB Bank, Adams Electric Cooperative, Advanced Disposal Services, Beidel Printing House, Inc., H&H Chevrolet, Cadillac, Inc., Oasis of Love Church, Pennsy Supply, Dr. Ronald Taylor, Shippensburg Township, Shippensburg University Foundation, and Uprise Events Live, Inc. (Table Sponsors).

The Shippensburg Area Chamber of Commerce congratulates the Shippensburg community award winners.

2016 Chamber Award Winners

Business Person of the Year
Scott Eckenrode of Aqua Power Pros & Creative Engraving Plus

Shippensburg University Common Ground Award
Jerome Kater

Chamber of Commerce Common Ground Award
Lorie Davis

Heritage Award
Shetron’s Tire Service

Small Business of the Year Award
Cabin on King

Large Business of the Year Award
Summit Health

New Business of the Year Award
Courtyard Marriott Shippensburg

Non-Profit of the Year Award
Uprise Events Live

Community Service Person of the Year Award
Dr. G.F. “Jody” Harpster

Chamber of Commerce Gavel Award
Ginger Everhart